After assessing the excellent nominations for our 2017 Awards, which as ever served to confirm all the great work being done by volunteers, coaches, officials and venues, Norfolk LTA is pleased to announce the County Winners in the British Tennis Awards, Congratulations to all our winners and a big thank you to all those who took the trouble to submit nominations.

  • Club of the Year – Great Massingham
  • Coach of the Year – Kim Burgess
  • Volunteer of the Year – Liz Elvin
  • Young Volunteer of the Year – Katelyn Balls
  • Disability Venue/Programme of the Year – East Anglia Tennis and Squash Club
  • Tournament of the Year – Easton Junior Team Tennis
  • Official of the Year – Derek Perry
  • Education Venue of the Year – Thorpe St Andrew High School
  • Outstanding Achievement – Lynda Love

President’s Commendations have also been awarded to:

  • Donna Andrews and Bogdan Tsonev in the Coach Category
  • Cromer Junior Tournament in the Competition Category
  • Ray Gallagher in the Volunteer Category

All awards were presented at our awards evening held at Hingham Tennis Club on 26th February. You may remember Hingham TC were last years Highland Spring LTA Club of the Year.

Derek Perry – Official of the Year




Matt Breese – Easton Junior Team Tennis




Kim Burgess – Coach of the Year




Disability Venue/Programme of the Year – East Anglia T&S Club



Great Massingham – Club of the Year




Liz Elvin – Volunteer of the Year




Katelyn Balls – Young Vounteer of theYear




Linda Love – Life Time Achievement Award




County winners may be nominated for a regional award and then onto a national award. For more details please see link below: