Headlines from City Tennis League AGM:

The matches were very close this year with game difference deciding promotion and relegation positions in many of the divisions.

In the mens league Cromer A retained the division 1 title

In the Ladies league East Anglia A beat Cringleford A to lift the division 1 title.

Teams from David Lloyd had a successful season with all 5 of their teams winning their respective divisions.

details of divisional winners below –


Division 1  Cromer A finished  as champions for the 2nd year running.

Division 2   David Lloyd A finished top on game difference ahead of Acle B both finished well clear of the others.

Division 3   David Lloyd B and Cromer B finished in the promotion positions just piping Cringleford B.

Division 4   David Lloyd C piped Wymondham B on a game difference of 2 to win division 4

Division 5   Cringleford C finished top winning all matches

Division 6   David Lloyd D finishing top, Acle E filled the other promotion spot ahead of Aylsham on game difference.

Division 7   Marsh finished top 1 point clear of Taverham D



Division 1 E Anglia A finished as champions, finishing unbeaten. Cringleford A were runners up  .

Division 2 Tight at the top with Cromer B finishing 1 point ahead of E Anglia B

Division 3  North Elmham A top piping Cringleford B on game difference

Division 4   Gorleston finished top with Cromer C runners up

Division  5  David Lloyd finish top on game difference ahead of Cringleford C

Report by Adrian Gunton